“For most of history, Anonymous was a woman.”


Virginia Woolf 

At MAB Media, we wish to highlight the many women that have been forgotten and ignored due to being female. For each entry, will find a short biography and books for further study.

Please reach out on social media or via email if you have any ideas of people we should include.

Apologies to Virginia Woolf for paraphrasing her.

Below is the complete quote:

       I would venture to guess that ANON,

      who wrote so many poems without signing them,

       was often a woman.

Cheers and all good thing.